Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warning Do Not Go To Vbullettin.com
TechConnect Community Forums > Software > Internet & Networking
squall_leonhart69r
I have been receving emails from this guy who says that the vbulletin website is back up. Well i checked his site address to the real site and his site has TWO t's in it. I turned all my virus protection on and went to it. As i planned my virus scanner came up and detected unknown files being loaded. So dont go to this fake.

NORMAL site- www.vbulletin.com
FAKE site (DO NOT go to)- vbullettin

source, rsjrv99 of guru3d.com
anir
igor
QUOTE (anir @ Apr 4 2005, 07:26 PM)
Or just don't use Internet Explorer.
*


Or always have virus protection on. You know smile.gif
squall_leonhart69r
anir you are so thick,. the viruses aren't loaded into active x

its within the coding of the webpage itself,..

firefox would get the same virus
anir
squall_leonhart69r
yeah

it must've been pulled by the webhost after the complaint was made

and also anir, my computer is updated to the max but i can still tend to get viruses in my temp net folder if i go to some of my more shady sites i visit.. etc.. cheats.. cracks... ya get the picture.. but most are ok
and luckily my norton 2005's auto protect removes the files the minute they get on my machine tongue.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.